St. Matthew's Episcopal Church Maple Glen, Pennsylvania


Meet Us


Dave Robinson

Dave Robinson has served as Rector at Saint Matthew’s since 1985. Raised in Western Pennsylvania, he traveled east for theological studies at Princeton Seminary and The General Seminary in New York City. During this time, it was the unusual combination of youth work and prison ministry that solidified Dave’s call to parish ministry in the Episcopal Church. Prior to Saint Matthew’s, Dave served congregations in State College and Bellefonte, Pa.

Dave’s wife Lynn volunteers as Director of Children’s Education at Saint Matthew’s. They have two grown children and five grandchildren.  Dave remains an enthusiastic if limited cyclist and guitarist, plays bass in the church band, and likes to read anything from Theology to Science Fiction Novels.

Jay Walton

Jay Walton has served as the associate rector of Saint Matthew’s since 2014.  A graduate of Church Divinity School of the Pacific in Berkeley, CA, Jay oversees our youth and family ministries as well as taking part in our pastoral care ministry.  While in seminary, Jay served as seminarian at St. Alban’s Church, Albany, CA and La Iglesia Episcopal de Santiago, a Latino mission of the Diocese of California.  He volunteered with homeless ministries, food pantries, and Episcopal Charities.  Prior to seminary, Jay worked in his family’s business for 15 years and has served as a mentor for Education for Ministry both in parishes and in Graterford State Correctional Institution, as well as acting as the diocesan coordinator and was a member of the Mentor Training Network.  Jay has a sixteen-year old son, Ryan, who lives in Tucson, AZ.  In his spare time, Jay enjoys reading, cooking, and spending time at the shore.


Parish Leadership

Members of the Vestry

Chris Suhy – Rector’s Warden

Christine Strittmatter – People’s warden

Pam Dunlap – People’s Warden

Karen Randall – Treasurer

Tim Jennings – Property

Joe Buesgen – Property

Tim Walsh – Finance

Bill Rhyddereh – Finance/ Property

Nancy Williams – Parish Life

Sunday School Administrator

Linda Baier

Children’s Catechesis Coordinator

Lynn Robinson

Coffee Hour

Sue Acquaviva
Marie Clark


George Bishop


Trent Coombs
Bill Reynolds

Worship Leaders

Pam Lang
Melissa Brown

9:00 Music

Martha Reynolds
Anne Flood

10:30 Music

Philip LeFevre

Neighborhood Shepherds

Connie Dee

Prayer Chain

Chris Strittmatter
Judy Ermigiotti

Pastoral Care Visitation

George Bishop
Treva McLaughlin


Karen Becker

Parish Staff

Carolyn Bedics – Parish Manager

Luray Watkins – Parish Administrator